No More Rock….

Nope, I’m not switching over to only country music, or R&B, I just don’t want to mess with rock anymore. Rocks in the post holes, Rocks when we dug the paths, rocks when we replaced the paths, rocks when we lined the paths… NO MORE ROCKS!!

Let me back up. If you remember – the wife and I have embarked on the quintessential Urban homesteading project – removing the front lawn to grow food. We started it back in March/April… you can see the beginning here:

https://littlehouseon17thstreet.wordpress.com/2013/03/29/what-is-that-glowing-orb-in-the-sky-why-isnt-it-raining/

As with all of our projects – we do it by the littles – as we have money, as we have time… as we have energy…

…So you can understand why it’s taken so long. There is quite the draw on these 3 resources in my life lately.

However – the primary pathways are in. The river rock to divide pathway from bark dusted garden paths is mostly in – I’ll need another load before it’s all done. The garden boxes in the center are built… some dirt is in place in the boxes as I level out the outer beds… believe it or not, it’s beginning to look like a garden and less like Chernobyl.

The lawn gets its edge stones, just needs a bit more work and it's ready for plants.

The lawn gets its edge stones, just needs a bit more work and it’s ready for plants.

One thought on “No More Rock….

  1. Wow! Looking great! I’ll be driving by this afternoon on my way to pick something up, so I’ll have to glance as I go past. 🙂

Leave a Reply

