Victory.

Victory.

It’s done – all the hardscapes are in, the leftover material is moved, and I’m one tired dude.

Shannon and I have our anniversary coming up – and I did this as her anniversary present. That’s part of the reason why I’ve been busting it to get it in before then, the final piece of that anniversary present is the wad of cash to go down and buy all the primary plants. I ended up finishing a little early, but I’m pretty pleased with it – and so thankful that I have a wife who would rather get something like this than Jewelry…

10 thoughts on “Victory.

    • Thank you so much!! We are very pleased with it. It rained here a bit last night and yesterday and the gravel paths darken quite a bit when wet which really adds to it! 🙂

    • Thank you!! We’re having fun with the process. We just bought our first two large plants last night – a dwarf Fuji – a twin of the one already there, and an Oregon Grape.

      Many, many more to go. I’m glad you’re enjoying it – stay in touch.

Leave a Reply

